25 Days Of Grand Christmas

MythRider:

Hi all, I’m taking a holiday break and will be back on January 1, 2014. I leave you with some grand Christmas tree photos by This Man’s Journey. Hope you all have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Phyllis

Originally posted on this man's journey:

“On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me, a road full of Christmas trees.”

Christmas

Christmas

One thing I love about Christmas? Nope, it’s not the receiving of gifts. Nope, it’s not about the delicious food either. I love Christmas because it’s full of unexpected, fun surprises!

Christmas

Driving towards a relative’s house in Austin, we were greeted with colors of red, green, gold and everything festive.  Roads full of pine trees were adorned with Christmas decors and ornaments making the day’s spirit truly merry and bright.

Christmas

Christmas

I told my wife, “We have to stop. This is one family Christmas picture moment we shouldn’t miss.” She gave me a beautiful smile and said, “You didn’t have to ask. Hurry, go park the car safely first.”

Christmas

I got no idea Austin had this Christmas road side tradition. The lady next to me said, “It’s been going on for 17 years. It started with one…

View original 589 more words

