Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch Posts

For this week’s writing challenge, I am to write a short(er) post during my lunch. During this limited period of time, I’m to take a look at my surroundings and document what I see.

***

I sit alone for lunch.

I see two moons in the sky and a giant gas planet peaking above the horizon.

I see cute six legged creatures who once provoked become deadly monsters.

I see people who migrated from Earth, who have bonded with their new planet and are no longer fully human.

Even though my body is still at work, my mind is in the Pegasus Galaxy. I’m working on my next novel.

***

Click on Weekly Writing Challenge to reed more of my weekly challenges.

Below are a few more short lunch posts:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Lunch | The Magic Black Book
  2. Random Bits of Conversation Overheard Over Time | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  3. Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch Posts | Finding Life
  4. My Darling | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  5. DP Challenge Weekly Writing Challenge: Staring Off Into Space | Sabethville
  6. A veteran’s fondest memory | From One Crazy Life To Another
  7. Knowledge Insults My Intelligence | Bumblepuppies
  8. Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch Posts | khaula mazhar
  9. Weekly DP Challenge – Lunch posts | Its all about a bit of this and that.
  10. Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch Posts | The Solidarity Ramblings Of A Wisdom Seeker
  11. Lunch: Fantasy Vs. Reality | Write Through Life
  12. Lunch Day One/Weekly Writing Challenge | standinginthestorm
  13. Blue Monday | Stories from aside
  14. Today I’ll defer to the dog | Life is Unfolding
  15. Lunch, Day 1: Too Quiet « there’s this book i’m reading.
  16. Lunch Break, Day 1: The Distant Banana | Stealing All the Sevens
  17. DPchallenge: Lunch break…or not | Mindful Digressions
  18. Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch Post | lifethoughtenergy
  19. Daily Post Challenge: Lunch Posts | Flooding August
  20. Lunchtime | Living and Lovin
  21. lunch, anyone? | the REmissionary
  22. Free Time? | The Backwords
  23. Break Time Blogging | Lyme. Autism. Alzheimer. Oh my!
  24. Lunch Post #1: Purple Scholars | Rescued Insanity
  25. An Innocent Affair | living my life
  26. Weekly Writing Challenge: Lunch Posts – Monday | Musings
  27. Lunch at the Ranch | Running Brook Reflections
  28. Google + | Happy Sushi Belly
  29. Lunch Post | Heart Soul and Mind
