Friday Fitioneers: Every One Of Them

My favorite Great-Aunt Lucille died. She willed her lamps to me.

Every one of them. lvbydawne_2

She was a hoarder. My cousins wanted to trash them. I said no.

Not one of them worked.

I was good with tools. I’d fix a few of them, and keep them as mementos of her.

She had layers of duct tape on the bottom of every one of them.

I tore the tape off the first lamp. A $100 bill was stuck to it.

She hated banks, so she filled the lamps with 100 and 500 dollar bills.

She willed the lamps to me.

Every one of them.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

