Friday Fictioneers: Sweet Revienge

“You should have warned me,” Chuck said.

“I did,” Mercedes said. janet-webbs-sangria

“Are you sure?”

“Yes. I told you she’d never finish college. All she wanted was a husband and children.”

“I don’t know what I saw in her,” Chuck moaned. “I should never have left you for her.”

He’d wanted someone younger, prettier, thinner.

Mercedes had been upset at the time, but life had turned out so much better without him.

He sighed unhappily.

She happily sipped her wine, as she realized she had the perfect revenge.

He was married to the wrong woman.

Mercedes did not want him back.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

