Friday Fictioneer: King Forever

“I will be king forever.” claire-fuller-3

“And what will you give me for granting such an audacious request?” the witch asked.

“You’re a witch. What is there that you cannot conjure for yourself?”

“I am a witch. You ask of me the impossible, yet you expect me to grant it freely.”

“I promise you will never be hunted or burned alive. I will grant you freedom to live in peace.”

“I am a true witch. No one hunts me and lives. But I will grant your wish.”

She turned him into a statue. He was king forever while she ruled his kingdom.

The end

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

