Still Writing

I haven’t been on my blog lately. I’ve been working on my sf novel. I’ve been working on the outline, getting my thoughts together and reorganizing the book. I’ve already eliminated unnecessary chapters and seen where I can combine other. At least in my head, it is a tighter story and better book.

I’ve been working on the beginning chapters. I have three different points of view. I’ve taken the chapters of each point of view and separated them into three different files. I’m concentrating on each person’s voice so they don’t all sound the same. When finished I’ll reorganize according to their entry into the novel.

As I finish each chapter, I check with the outline to see if I’ve accomplished what I want for that chapter.

So far I have eight chapters finished. I have two more and the beginning of the book will be set.

 

