Usually, I’m a good muti taster. I can write, cook and do laundry all at the same time. But this time I bit off more than I could chew.

I was editing my science fiction novel, working on a painting and blogging; and nothing was getting done.

I’m rewriting my SC novel for the untinth time. I hope this is the one that will get published. A friend introduced me to one of his friends who is a scientist. He is reading my novel for plausibility. He has already read the first seven chapters, I’d finished editing the next ten chapters. I gave it one last read, and found lots of changes, not spelling, but story stuff. So I called him and canceled our next meeting for the second time.

A friend from work made me a cute little table, I love it. I wanted to pay him fin kind. But one should not give money for a gift, so I thought to make him a painting. Only, I haven’t painted in awhile, so it took time to decide what I wanted to do, then after I was almost finished, I painted over it. Then I hesitated in the final touches for fear I’d mess up.

Then there was this blog, ideas were piling up, but not getting finished.

Finally, I stopped and regrouped.

I didn’t want to cancel my friend a third time, so I first finished editing. I refuse to reread it again for fear of more changes. I’ll reread after he gives it back to me.

Then I finished the painting. It’s at the end of this post.

I finished accepting and passing on the Sunshine award. Yea!

It feels good to be all caught up.

Before I get back to my book, I’m going to finish all my post drafts. Some people won’t start a blog until they have three months worth of post already written. I can see why, when life gets messy there is something to post. I won’t have three months worth, but I should have several weeks. Hopefully, I’ll stay ahead, at least for awhile.

Chuck’s Meadow

4 thoughts on “Multitasking

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Your comment about me having energy is funny, given what you are taking on. Congrats on resolving to finish. Your painting is beautiful. I am midway through a painting for my mother (a landscape) which you have inspired me to finish!

What do you think?

