Daily Prompt: I Got Skills

Today the Daily Prompt asked:

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

I have many creative interests. Unfortunately, there’s not enough time to do everything. Certainly not enough time to do everything well. So I pick and chose.

I do something for a while and let something else go.

I love to sew, but my sewing skills have sat in the corner for sometime.

I’m a good cook with more than the average amount of cook books that rage from American, Middle Eastern, Asian, African, to Mediterranean. When I don’t have the time to cook, I eat the same old same old. But I’ll get bore and make the time to search my cookbooks looking for something new and interesting to eat.

I like to paint, photography, write this blog, and write novels.

If I could be the master of anything, I’d be the master of time. Then I could do everything I like and I’d be master of all of all my interests.

 

 

