Fiction Friday: Junk Car

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.  Check out the link at the end of my story to see what other fictioneers did with this week’s prompt.

Junk Car

“Chose. Me or that car.” Olivia waited for his answer. home-made_car-1

Derrick truly believed she meant it this time.

He said nothing.

“So this is what it comes down to, that junk of a car. Fine.” She turned away.

“You don’t have to go.”

“Yes, I do.”

He sat on the vender and watched her walk out of his life.

“She gone?” his brother asked.

“Looks like it.”

“You could have told her.”

“Yea, but she wouldn’t have stayed because of me.” Derrick popped the trunk. “Besides, I got my brother and a trunk full of gold. What more do I need?”



