Fiction Friday: Understanding

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.  Check out the link at the end of my story to see what other fictioneers did with this week’s prompt.

You can Find more of my Fiction Fridays under Categories.

***

Understanding

“Why the lamps?”

“I was trying to make it romantic.”lamps

“Why do we need romance?”

“Okay, I was trying to create atmosphere.”

“I don’t understand.”

“You never do.”

“Explain it to me.”

“I have. Several times. You don’t understand.”

“You know what I don’t understand?”

“No what?”

“Why we’re still together. We’re so different.”

“I know. It’s strange isn’t it.”

“I love you.”

“I love you.”

“I like the lamps. Leave them on while we have breakfast. And once we’re finished, I’ll show you real romance.”

Giggles. “I know why we are still together.”

“Why?”

“You’re so romantic.”

Laughs.



