Fiction Friday: The Gift

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.  Check out the link at the end of my story to see what other fictioneers did with this week’s prompt.

You can Find more of my Fiction Fridays under Categories.

***

The Gift

“We’re going to live here?” she asked in disbelief. It was nice but …

“Yes,” he said. kent-bonham

“Here?”

“What’s the problem? You said you wanted to move to some place different and exotic.”

“So you got us an apartment here?”

“I bought the entire building for you.” He beamed.

“You always overdo it.”

His smile fell.

“But I bought it for you … because I love you.”

He was so adorable.

“I know, but I didn’t want you to buy a whole building for me.”

“What did you want me to buy?”

“An island in the south pacific.”

“That’s doable.”

The End



