Friday Fictioneer: Destiny

I was five years old, I had no understanding when we sailed passed the Great Lady.the-boat-and-miss-liberty

My three grandsons have even less understanding. At 15, they were lazy and indifferent.

I showed them photographs of the old country. I told them of how their great-grandfather came with little to build a destiny.

I took my grandsons to Lady Liberty. I am not so old I could not walk the stairs to the top, although I did have to stop to catch my breath a couple of times.

We looked over that which we knew so well.

After a long talk, they now have understanding of their destiny.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my 100 word flash fiction.

Click on the blue face to read others peoples’ posts on this photo.

