Friday Fictioneers: His Boots

Those are his boots.

I remember the day he bought them, and the day he left me and them behind.

I gave his boots to Goodwill.

I sold them at a garage sale. adamickes-childsboots

They keep coming back.

I threw them in the trash. The garbage truck compacted them in with the rest of the trash. I watched the  truck drive way.

This morning, his boots have returned and are sitting on the porch. Waiting. I’ll leave them alone.

Perhaps they know something I don’t.

Is he coming back?

I wonder is he coming back for me or his boots?

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play. Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories. Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

You can follow this bog on Facebook: Phyllis Moore’s Myths.

