Friday Fictioneers: The Walk

It wasn’t the yellow brick road, but a wooden bridge.

It wasn’t the Emerald City at the other end, but a red pyramid. adamickes-boardwalk

I was so tired. I just wanted to get away from it all.

All of it was too much, one disaster after another.

So I left. To get away from all of it, including me.

I walked and left everything behind.

My job.

My husband.

Me.

And I walked to the other side.

Once I got there, I realized things were not as bad as I thought. I just needed a new perspective.

I walked back.

 The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

