Friday Fictioneer: Some Relationships

I sat in the corner for lack of use.

It wasn’t that she didn’t like me; she just didn’t love me. Some relationships are not meant to be.

She gave me to a fifteen-year-old boy who had no idea what to do with me.

At first I sat, until one day he picked me up just to see what a guitar was like. He rarely put me down after that. We stayed up late at night and woke together the next morning.

We played for ourselves and for others until the day he died.

Some relationships are meant to sing.

The End

bjc3b6rn-15

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

