Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

This week’s photo challenge asks “Light and dark, tall and short, happy and sad — this week, share a shot that captures a contrast.”

This is the time of year when turtles lay their eggs. They find a place away from their pond on dry land. Often they try to cross a street. Most cars will make the attempt to avoid running them over. If it’s a slow traffic street, someone might stop to help the turtle along. Unfortunately too many turtles don’t make it.

This mother to be was lucky. There’s an apartment complex outside her pond. Though I have no idea how her hatchings will find the pond past the cars and trees.

Here is my photo of contrast. Nature trying to co-exit with civilization.





Click on Weekly Photo Challenge to see more of my photos.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

        1. I call a couple of place and no one will take them. then I learned if they are dug up, they will die.
          All I can do is hope and pray I’m around when the hatch.

    1. That’s what I thought.
      MSP is a large metropolis, but it tries to let nature coexist.
      One morning on the way to work, I stopped to drop something off at the library. When I got back in the car, there was a doe and twin fawns in the parking lot.

What do you think?

