Friday Fictioneer: Look – Don’t Touch

“What’s that?” I asked. copyright-adam-ickes

“A rams head,” Mom said.

“What’s that?”

“A box of files,” Mom said. “What’s got into you, child?”

I didn’t understand.

There was no head or box. There were two little people no more than a foot and a half tall staring at me.

Mom screamed.

“Got to go.” The little man disappeared.

“I told him not to eat that pie.” The woman giggled as she disappeared.

I was six and three-quarters the day I learned I had the gift to see magical creatures.

It took a little longer for me to realize my magical powers.

The end


Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

21 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneer: Look – Don’t Touch

    1. What?!!! You grew up!
      My condolences.

      Although I just read your Friday Fictioneer, and I would ask, are you sure you are completely grown up???
      I see the hint of playfulness … Which means there could still be a bit of magic left in you. ;0)

    1. Dear Rochell,

      Thanks for all the prompts. It’s been fun. I hope to have many more weeks of fun. I may have just convinced a friend of mine to also join.

      She couldn’t conceive of a story contained in 100 words.
      So I sent her on a mission to read mine and to checkout other stories.

      It will be god for her to join a few of these story challenges. It will get her out of the rut she’s in.

      Blessings to you,

    1. I hadn’t thought about the mom, but you’re right. She’ll continually contradict her child because she doesn’t see and the child will be confused because Mom is always right, at least for a few more years.
      Then all hell – or should I say Magic will brake lose.
      Mmmm … there’s a story in there.

  1. Great 100 words for this challenge, I am in college and working 56 hours a week, thus I am not able to join in the fun. I do like your teaser and your do write very well, what’s that? A blog I love…Jackie :)

    1. Jakie, In college? Great for you. Is it in writing?
      Even if you don’t have time now, hopefully you will later when — if — things calm down.
      Thanks for stopping by. ;0)

What do you think?

