Friday Fictioneer: One Last Drink

“That’s disgusting,” Sherri said.

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Madison Woods

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Madison Woods

“It’s the last of the ingredients. Drink it.”

“I’ll vomit.”

“You prefer the alternative?”

Sherri closed her eyes and drank in one gulp.

Codere stooped to pick up her body and gently placed it in the coffin. He kissed her bruised cheek. “He’ll never harm you again.”

“Nothing happened,” Sherri complained.

Then she realized she was in the same room, but a hundred years newer.

“Who are you?” a young man demanded.

“I was sent.”

“By whom?”

“You. You said I was to think of where I wanted to go and I thought of you, Codere.”

 The end

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

