Friday Fictioneer: Technology

“Mom, I can’t find my assignment. I checked twitter, email, facebook, It’s not in the mail either.” campfire

“Would Master Pendgester send your assignment by something as unsecured as the internet or by a delivery service?” Mom asked.

He stared at her blankly.

Wizard Pendgester was right. Technology would be the ruin of the next generation.

“You’re 16. Figure it out.”

“Oh,” he said uncertainly. “But it’s July.”

She handed him the tongs. He ran to the living room.

Even without fuel, there was a fire in the fireplace. In the center of the flame, slowly rotating, was his assignment.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

