Friday Fictioneer: Dinner

three_chairs

“Where were you?” Theresa demanded.

“I was there.”

“No you were not!”

“You said the Cessna.”

“I said the Berea Café.”

Eric got that all too familiar dumb look. “Oh. Well it all worked out.”

“Not for me, it didn’t.” Theresa complained. “I ate alone and had to take a cab home.”

“Well it worked out for me.”

“Typical.”

“What’s that’s supposed to mean?”

“You met a girl, didn’t you?”

A big stupid grin spread across Eric’s face. “Yap. I met the most fantastic redhead.”

Now Theresa was truly angry. “A redhead?”

“Yap, dinned with Mom. You should have been there.”

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

