My New Year’s Day

It is said that what you do on New Years’ day is what you will do for the rest of the year.

So here is what I did today I did three of my favorites and what I wish to do this year.

I started the day posting on my blog about four Goals of 2014.

I went on a photographic safari alone the Mississippi River.

Then I came home and cooked a meal from my newest cookbook, Complete Curry Cookbook. Two hundred and fifty recipes from around the world.

I ended the day by answering comments and posting comments while reading posts. Then I checked Facebook. It’s fun reading what friends are thinking and seeing what they’re up to of friends.

Below are photos of my walk. Snow covered paths and the frozen Mississippi River.

DSCF3538  DSCF3536

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSCF3523

DSCF3528

