Friday Fictioneer: The Stairs

bjc3b6rn-17

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright -Björn Rudberg

Last time I stood here, I was 17. Mom tried to tell me, but I wouldn’t listen. I wanted my own life, my own adventures. So she left without me and I set out on my own.

At 25, I’m back. I realize Mom was right. Reality is far better than fantasy.

I started up the stairs. On the third step, the grass disappeared and the stone turned to marble.

On the fifth step, the castle came into view. My castle, where I will rule. I can only hope I’m a better person now than I was at 17.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

