Friday Fictioneers: The Maze

It looked easy. All I had to do was walk the maze to the hut and get the charm.

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Melanie Greenwood

PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Melanie Greenwood

But things are never that easy.

I stepped into the maze and it change into something worse than Alice’s Wonderland maze.

It came alive and grew to twice my height. It blocked my way. Vines reached out to grab me and pull me into the hedge. It didn’t take long for me to become hopelessly lost.

If I failed, my brother would die, the kingdom would be lost, and it would be entirely my fault.

That’s why I brought a chainsaw.

The End

***

 

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is now available on Amazon.

You can click Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony  in more detail.

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

