Friday Fictioneer: Until

“Ah, if only these walls could talk,” they say, until they hear the balconywhispers. Then they run.

They come thinking it would be fun to own a haunted house, until they see me.

All this was mine, until he arrived.

He listened to the whispers and smiled. When he saw me, he turned to the realtor and said, “I’ll take it.”

No amount of haunting bothered him.

“I’m not leaving,” he said. “I’ve come to die here.”

That annoyed me, until I met him.

No one will ever buy this place now, not with two ghosts living here.

The End

***

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is now available on Amazon.

You can click Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony  in more detail.

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Friday Fictioneer to read more of my stories.

You can follow this blog on my FB page: Phyllis Moore’s Myth’s

Click on the blue face and read more of other people’s stories.

