Friday Fictioneer: Two Choices

Maloney bust into the house like a live volcano. “He’s flunking me,” she mightily

PHOTO PROMPT ©David Stewart

PHOTO PROMPT ©David Stewart

screamed. “Says I’m the worse he’s ever heard.”

The tears came flooding as if her entire life was over.

My sixteen-year-old daughter is hell on wheels.

Mom says she just like me at that age, which is a good thing, for Mom has been a lifesaving resource of advice.

“As I see it, you have two choices,” I said.

Tears subsided. “What?”

“You can agree with him or you can prove him wrong.”

A wicked little grin replaced the fury.

Today she is first chair, violin.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Short Stories to read more of my stories.

CT001-PegasusColony-PhyllisMoorenew

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is available on Amazon.

E-books are available on Barns & Noble, Apple ibooks, and Amazon Kindle Books.

Click on Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony in greater detail.

