Friday Fictioneer: The Tracks

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It is said that some live on the wrong side of the tracks. Some say it’s greener on the other side. I don’t know about either.

You see, my father owns the tracks and all there is on either side.

I live a sheltered life. Everything comes easy for me. I have only to ask and what ever I want is handed to me.

I need to leave the nest and find out for myself just how hard life truly is. I’m taking very little with me: the dress I’m wearing, three maids, one butler, and one hatbox full of jewels.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on the Blue Box to read other boggers’ Friday Fictioneers’ stories.

***

Click on Short Stories to read more of my stories.
CT001-PegasusColony-PhyllisMoorenew

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is available on Amazon.

E-books are available on Barns & Noble, Apple ibooks, and Amazon Kindle Books.

Click on Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony in greater detail.

