My First Fan Letter

Bill’s seven year old, Summer, asked if she could take my book to school for show and tell. But Bill didn’t want something to happen to the book so he said no.

In the meantime, I received my proof copy from Amazon with a big red “PROOF” stamped inside the book. I couldn’t sell it, but I thought I could give it away. When Bill told me about Summer, I decided to give it to her.

Bill next told me, Summer took the book into her bedroom then later he and her mother had trouble getting her out of her bedroom to do homework.

Right after homework and dinner, Summer when went back to her bedroom to continue reading. DSCF3687

Then I got my very first fan letter.

It starts, “Thank you for the book! I think it’s the best book ever. You are the best author every.”

Now that’s the best recommendation ever.

Thanks Summer.

And yes, I did answer her letter.

I also got a personally designed envelope and bookmark. I’m saving all three with great honor.

***

CT001-PegasusColony-PhyllisMoorenew

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is available on Amazon.

E-books are available on Barns & Noble, Apple ibooks, and Amazon Kindle Books.

Click on Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony in greater detail.

