Friday Fictioneers: I hate it

“Beautiful, isn’t it?” Jorg asked.

PHOTO PROMPT – © Douglas M. MacIlroy

PHOTO PROMPT – © Douglas M. MacIlroy

“Beautiful?” I asked. “You’ve got to be kidding.”

He looked at me as if I was the one who didn’t get it.

“Look at it.”

“It’s white,” I said.

“It’s not just white. The snow reflects the colors around it. The sky is a deep morning violet; the mountain range folds in and out of shadows; the snow’s highlights are pristine with jet-black rocks peeking through. Look how the snow subtly changes from white to blue to lavender to gray as it dips and rises.

He spoke as it he loved the snow. I hated it.

This is a scene from my novel Pegasus Colony. The scene has been slightly alter to fit the format.

 ***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Short Stories to read more of my stories.

Click on the Blue Box to read other boggers’ Friday Fictioneers’ stories.

 ***

CT001-PegasusColony-PhyllisMoorenew

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is available on Amazon.

E-books are available on Barns & Noble, Apple ibooks, and Amazon Kindle Books.

Click on Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony in greater detail.

