Friday Fitctioneer: Family Roots

“Beautiful, isn’t it?”

PHOTO PROMPT – © Dee Lovering

PHOTO PROMPT – © Dee Lovering

“Yea. Tell me why you thought it was a good idea for us to spend our vacation in Portugal?”

“I want to trace my family roots.”

“What family roots?”

“Christopher Columbus.” Brad gave her that puppy-dog grin.

“Excuse me?” Judith asked.

“He’s from here, you know.”

“Christopher Columbus did not sail from Portugal.”

The grin faded. “No, he’s from Portugal.”

“You mean to tell me, we came to Portugal so you could trace your family tree back to Christopher Columbus.”

The grin turned in to a full-grown toothy smile. “Yea.”

“Christopher Columbus is Italian, you idiot.”

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Short Stories to read more of my stories.

Click on the Blue Box to read other boggers’ Friday Fictioneers’ stories.

 ***

CT001-PegasusColony-PhyllisMoorenew

Click on Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony in greater detail.

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is available on Amazon.

E-books are available on Barns & Noble, Apple ibooks, and Amazon Kindle Books.

 

 

