Friday Fictioneer: Past & Present

PROMPT -© Marie Gail Stratford

PROMPT -© Marie Gail Stratford

“When were you here last?”

“I came every summer when I was young. Not at all after I was twelve.”

“That was when your grandparents died.”

“Yes. But what happened to the place?”

“Your father sold the livestock, let the prairie take over the fields and let the buildings crumble. This is all that’s left.”

“I didn’t know.”

“It will be different now that you own it.”

“How so?”

“We can build a gated community. This is worth millions.”

“I don’t think so.”

“What do you mean?”

“I plan to move here and protect it from predatory construction builders like you.”

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Short Stories to read more of my stories.

Click on the Blue Box to read other boggers’ Friday Fictioneers’ stories.

***

Click on Moore’s Myths to learn about Pegasus Colony in greater detail.

My science fiction novel, Pegasus Colony, is available on Amazon.

E-books are available on Barns & Noble, Apple ibooks, and Kindle Books.

