Friday Fictioneer: Do Over

It was the reflections that fooled me. I thought the place was real. bay-windows

I’d made some bad decisions and got into trouble. I needed a way out.

A friend told me about the place, but I don’t think he’d ever been inside.

I stepped though the front door and an old woman, took one look at me and said, “You need a do over.”

“Yea.”

The next thing I knew, I was stilling on a lily pad.

“Now you need a princess to kiss you,” she said.

My tongue snagged a dragonfly.

“Not the do over I was looking for.”

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Short Stories to read more of my stories.

Click on the Blue Box to read other boggers’ Friday Fictioneers’ stories.

logo2

4 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneer: Do Over

  1. Oh dear, not quite what he had in mind. I hope this is just a bad dream 🙂

What do you think?

