Sunday Photo Fiction: Greener Grass

I was bored. Bored, bored, mine numbingly, bored out of my mind.

He promised adventure, back roads to small, quaint towns, interstates to large, exotic cities.

I believed and I left with him.

It took no more than two weeks to realize it’s greener on the other side.120-09-september-6th-2015

He was fine, fun even, but I preferred the quiet, stable life.

I came back and have been here every since.

He’s come to visit, but no one has ever lured me away again.

Now I own the truck stop and am as happy as a rig on the open road.

The End

***

Sunday Photo Fiction is a weekly writing challenge where a photo is used as a prompt for a short story.

Click on Short Stories to read more of my stories. 

Click on blue frog to read more Sunday Photo Fiction.

