Mondays Finish The Story: Riley

Mondays Finish The Story is a unique flash fiction challenge where we provide you with a new photo each week, and the first sentence of a story, which is in italic.

2015-10-12-bw-beacham1

“Now this is living the life of Riley.”

I have made my rounds by sitting in each window in the house. I found no dog or other fiend creeping about the yard.

I have check under the beds, tables and dresser drawers.

I have jumped up where I can to get a good overall view of each room. All is well.

This house and the humans in it are well cared for. Nothing gets past me.

Having preformed my daily duties, I have eaten and visited my box.

Now I take a well-deserved nap. Yawn. Stretch.

Do not disturb until it is time for me to make my evening rounds.

Sleep.

The End

***

You can read more of my stories at Short Stories.

You can read more of Mondays Finish the Story by clicking on the blue frog.

