Flash Fiction FTPP: It’s Time

Sometimes, “Enough is enough!” and you have to do something.

You can’t go back in time and undo the damage. Not after all that’s

publicdomainarchive.com

                publicdomainarchive.com

happened. You have to move forward and take matters into your hands.

I mean with all I’ve been through, you’d think I’d know better my now. But no, I keep going back for more as if the first thousand times didn’t matter.

I keep saying, “This is the last time,” but I keep going back.

Standing here looking in the mirror, telling myself I’ve been a fool once again, doesn’t help.

So today, I’ve had enough. Enough I say! I’m going to do something about it.

I’m walking off that last cheeseburger.

The End

***

Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner is a weekly writing challenge designed for both the flash fiction newbie and the more experienced writer.

The opening sentence for the January 22nd  Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner:  “Enough is enough.”

Click on Short Stories to read more of my flash fiction.

Click on Blue Frog for more FFFTPP.

