Weekly Photo Challenge: Vibrant

This Weekly Photo Challenge is Vibrant. I’m to share a photo of something vibrant. I’m to wash the web with a rainbow of colors to keep the winter gloom at bay.

My photos are about the vibrant of winter fun.

In 1885, some reporters returned home to New York City, from a cold St Paul winter and reported that Minnesota, in the winter, was uninhabitable. St Paul residents took offense, and in 1886 started the St Paul Winter Carnival.

So while there are those who are heading south for the winter, St Paul is celebrating winter.

If you’ve been following my photos this week you know I’ve been following the snow sculptures at the State Fair Grounds. The first two postings were of the snow garden these are of the snow contest. 

These volunteers are just starting on their snow sculptures. Sunday the public will vote on their favorite. At night, milt-colored lights will add vibrant color to all this white. (Yes, I’ll post that too.)

Last photo is of children playing on unused piles of snow.

DSCF5906 DSCF5912 DSCF5931DSCF5918

 

