Cee’s Odd Ball Sunday: The Nest

Odd Ball Photos are those great photos that you take which really don’t seem to fit into a common category.

Two weeks ago I noticed there was a bird’s nest some five feet from my third-floor apartment window. I have a couple of posts about the birds with the mother sitting on the nest, the babies growing up and the father standing watch.

I took a lot of photos and spend extra time in the window so the bird parents could get used to me.  They stop flying off when the saw me.

DSCF7088

DSCF7421

I took more photos yesterday with the intention of posting them today. Below is the last one of the afternoon.

DSCF7433

I woke Sunday morning to two very noisy birds. I looked out to see mom and pop hopping from branch to branch calling for their babies.

On occasion, they stopped and looked at me. I’m not sure if they thought I took them or if they were asking me what happened.

I have no idea. When I went to sleep, I took one last look, the four babies were fine, but when I woke, they were gone.

Nature is not always kind.

DSCF7434

 

