Free—My Haunted Bed & Breakfast

B&B door_edited-3

She Should’ve Known . . .

Eleanor Rune had a long Scottish heritage of the supernatural. So you’d think she’d believe.

She didn’t.

Her father told her stories of unexplained encounters with fantasy creatures and magic, but her mother said the stories were from his imagination.

Eleanor believed her mother.

When Eleanor bought an old house set in the back woods just out of town, she thought she’d live a quiet life running a bed & breakfast.

But the bed & breakfast was haunted with three ghosts.

Things got messy.

***

I just published a short story on Kindle, My Haunted Bed & Breakfast.”

It started on Adam Ickes’ monthly Storybook Corner Prompt of a 300 to 500 word short story, which he no longer hosts. Adam’s page is worth checking out. He has several published horror novels and many short stories of his own.

My story was originally named Just Like Me, which inspired My Greek Vacation, and a snippet of “My Twins.” All three stories have grown into a three part 7,000 word, 30 page short story now published on Kindle, which you can read for free until August 8, 2016. My Haunted Bed & Breakfast.”

 

