Daily Post: It’s Not This Time of Year Without…

Today’s WordPress Daily Post is: It’s Not This Time of Year Without… Show us the one thing without which your holiday season could never be complete.

Family Christmas traditions change. There are the usual, tree, lights, music, presents, and lots of good food, but there are the little things that a family does to make the holidays their own.

Those traditions change with time. The one who started the tradition has passed away. Some one new is added to the family. They bring something new to the season. Old and new blend and are handed down to the next generation. Traditions change, love does not.

It’s not what you do, but with whom you share the holidays.

I don’t have family close by and I don’t go home for the holidays. (Long story) But I do have a couple of adopted families and a whole host of friends. Though I do not hold to personal traditions, I do cherish those with whom I share Christmas.

So for me, the holiday season could never be complete without love.

Happy Holiday, Phyllis

 

