Weekly Photo Challenge: Path

The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge is Path. “For this photo challenge, show us what path means to you. Consider the journey you’ve taken this year (or where you hope to go in 2017) and share a snapshot of this personal path, whether figurative or literal. A path can look like the one in the photo above, but it can also be a glimpse into your interests and passions or personal and professional goals.”

This is my second entry for Path. I don’t usually do more than one post, but this time I thought I would.

Here is a photo of my creative corner. Like most, such areas, it’s a bit of a mess. I write posts, work on my trilogy and short stories. I also paint here.

In connection with my previous post, there are times when I sit and think about a story or I stare at a painting trying to figure out how to improve it. But there comes a time when I must make a decision and plunge forward.

It’s easy to get caught up with what happens in this corner of  my life. Therefore I make a point to get out and spend time with friends so I don’t become stale from sitting in this corner too long by myself.

dscf0160

