Friday Fictioneer: Just Missed It

“I’m telling you.”

“I don’t think so. It’s just an empty field in the middle of nowhere.”

“But it will be worth millions in just a few years.”

Hesitation.

“Would I lie to you?”

“No, I don’t think so, Walt. It’s too wild of an idea.”

“You’re the master of wild ideas, Art.”

The two men walked the fields, but Art just couldn’t see Walt’s vision for the land.

***

Just like Walt said, the fields around Disney Land was worth millions, but his good friend Art Linkletter missed out on a great deal.

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.  Check out the link at the end of my story to see what other fictioneers did with this week’s prompt.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=76159bd4ca438d83f080