People of Akiane Trilogy

My name is Lieutenant Jessica M. Hewett and this is my story.

I lived in an ideal world until my family was dramatically split apart after my mother left us. I became a difficult child, an angry teen, and an unhappy adult.

Everyone said it was a tragic accident, but I couldn’t help blaming myself for Dad’s death.

I wanted to leave everything behind. I joined Space Force to trek across the universe, but found myself living on the planet Akiane in the Pegasus Constellation.

People of Akiane Trilogy is my story about how I found peace, happiness, and love.

* * *

This is a family friendly story for you and your teens.

* * *

Book One
Pegasus Colony

Lt. Jessica M. Hewett never planned to set foot on an alien planet. She took the 6-year-10-month trip on WSC Britannia cross the stars to the Pegasus Constellation to clear her head, not become the savior of a rogue colony.

Reviews from fans:

“I was very drawn into the story and wanted all the answers right now! Looking forward to 2 & 3.”

Kindle Reader (no name)

“Couldn’t stop reading this book. I’ve always loved science fiction and this one holds its own with the greats. It kept me guessing and fully engaged all the way through. Can’t wait for the next one.”

A. Devin

Available on Amazon and Amazon Prime.


Book Two
Storm’s Coming

A gravitational storm is coming. It will literally shake the planet Akiane as if it were a rag doll in a dog’s muzzle. But it’s the storm of demons in Jessica’s soul that she’s most afraid to face.

Reviews from fans:

“What a fantastic follow-up to Pegasus Colony. I think the characters are fascinating and well-developed, the storyline is totally compelling and the drama unfolds in a way that makes it impossible to put the book down.”

 Lynn G.

“It’s been a long time since a fiction world made me imagine myself inside it. It probably goes back to when I went to sleep at night, sitting in the captain’s chair in the *original* Star Trek. Yup, that long ago. I liked Book #1, “The Pegasus Colony” and I like “Storm’s Coming” book #2 even better. I look forward to #3.”

 A. Greg Scott

Available on Amazon and Amazon Prime.


Not yet published

Book Three
Jessica’s Mission

Jessica’s first mission was to leave Earth and find herself.

When she is dumped on a planet in the Pegasus Constellation her next mission is to return to Earth.

Now that she gotten to know the People of Akiane, her new mission is to save them from from death and themselves.

* * *

This novel will be available in 2020.