Friday Fictioneers: The Bike

On this Friday Fictioneers, I’m starting things a little different.

I found this poem on the blog This, that and the other thing. I liked it so much I thought I’d share it with you. My story starts after.

Enjoy. ;0)

***

What can you say in 100 words?  Quite a lot, as it happens.  Weekly, kingdoms rise and fall, heroes live and die, all sorts of fantasy and humor occur, zombies and other creatures wreak havoc, relationships flourish, die or are killed.

Where does all this take place?  In the world of Friday Fictioneers.  Using a photo prompt as a jumping-off spot,
their characters
 take off for worlds known, unknown, and don’t-want-to-be-known.
Feel free to explore with them as they often boldly go where no one in his or her right mind would want to go. 

Take off with your little blue guide at the end of the story and fasten your seat belt because you have no idea where you might end up. 

Or with whom.

***

On the first nice day of March, cobwebs are dusted off, tires are checked, a little oil is added where needed, and we hit the trails.

Copyright -Anelephantcant

Copyright -Anelephantcant

The first ride is short, a half hour or so, but soon the rides extend to an hour then two. We explore new tails and return to old favorites.

All too soon it’s November. It’s not too cold for me. I could ride year round. But for her, the temperature has dropped and the snows have come.

So she stores me until that first day in March and we start all over again.

The End

***

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.

Click on Fiction Friday to read more of my 100 word flash fiction.

Click on the blue face to read others peoples’ posts on this photo.

