Fiction Friday: Don’t Touch

Friday Fictioneers is a challenge to write a 100 word story from a picture prompt. It’s hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, anyone can play.  Check out the link at the end of my story to see what other fictioneers did with this week’s prompt.

You can Find more of my Fiction Fridays under Categories.

***

Don’t Touch

icon-grill-ted-strutz

Copyright-Ted Strutz

“Don’t touch any thing. I’ll be right back with your order.” She disappeared into the backroom.

He was a prince. No one told him what to do.

There were so many interesting things, like bottles of all shapes and sizes with odd colored liquids inside.

When she returned, the prince was gone.

She recapped a small bottle no larger than her hand and placed it back on its shelf.

“This is what happens when you play with magic,” she told the bullfrog on the counter. “Now I’ll have to find a princess to kiss you because I’m not going to.”

The End



