Countdown is Here

Artwork by Tom the Midwest Miniature Guy

Ever notice how things do not go as planned? That’s my life in a nutshell.

My name is Lieutenant Jessica M. Hewitt. I left Earth to get away from my life, joined Space Force, move to WSC Moon Base, and volunteered for a 12-year-8-month trip to the planet Akiane in the Pegasus Constellation. I hoped by the time I returned to Earth, I’m have things figured out and I could start my life over.

I never planned to set foot on and alien planet.

Things did not go as planned.

I was ordered to Akiane as ambassador. It was my job to remind Akiane that even after 300 years of isolation, it was still a colony of Earth.

If I failed, I would be responsible for Earth’s first galactic military takeover.

I have been overwhelmingly rejected by the People of Akiane.

Failure is emanate.

You can read all about it in Pegasus Colony.

This is your lucky day, Amazon Kindle Countdown starts December 16 at $0.99 for Kindle and returns to its original price on December 23 for $3.99.

Don’t miss out. Get your copy now.