Zero Hour

I’m a big fan of Hulu.com. I don’t have to pay for cable because the shows I want to watch are on Hulu.com. If I’m out and about and miss something I wanted to see on local TV, I can catch it later. Not everything is there, but there is enough to satisfy my TV needs. It also has older programs like the Star Trek series. Most importantly, it has only one or two commercials compared to TVs twelve at a time.

Sometimes Hulu.com will play an upcoming pilot of a new program, like Zero Hour, which I saw over the weekend. If you like a good science fiction mystery, highly recommend it.

The storyline picks up during WWII then skips to the present. It’s a war between the ultimate good, a secret society within the Catholic Church, and the ultimate evil, the Nazis. There is something, we don’t know what, that will either save the world or destroy it. Both sides are after it. The Nazis will do anything to get at it.

I know, it’s an old plot line, but this one has a few twists that I hope will make the story interesting.

Sorry I can’t say more than that, I don’t want to give way spoilers. But I will say there are two big surprises near the end. One you might get, but unless you are really smart, you won’t get the other.

If you take my recommendation, or if you have already seen the show, let me know what you think.

